Peanut Butter Ice Cream

Peanut Butter Ice Cream

I know I’ve said it before, but I am continually impressed by how easy it is to make delicious ice cream using frozen bananas!  Adding nut butter is a wonderful way to make the dessert richer, so this Peanut Butter Ice Cream is one of my favorite flavors to make.

Peanut Butter Ice Cream

As usual, there isn’t a real recipe for this ice cream since I always just guesstimate the amounts, but I usually use a few frozen bananas, a generous amount of peanut butter, a dash of coriander and cardamom, and a little bit of agave nectar.  I use crunchy peanut butter because I like the texture it adds to the dessert, but smooth peanut butter would also be fine if that’s what you prefer.  Peanut butter and coriander is one of my favorite flavor combinations, and since this is a dessert I always add cardamom too.  If you don’t care for the combination of peanut butter, coriander, and cardamom, you could use other additions instead, such as maple syrup instead of agave for a Maple Peanut Butter Ice Cream.  The dessert is completely raw except for the peanut butter, and it’s quite healthy as far as desserts go.  I’m always in the mood for a spoonful of this ice cream, and I definitely recommend giving it a try!

Peanut Butter Ice Cream

July 15, 2009. Frozen Desserts.

5 Comments

  1. Nora replied:

    You’re my hero! I’m a PB/banana freak, which I know most ppl love, but really, I’m insane. That’s so cool you added coriander–I never would’ve thought of that!

  2. Kiersten replied:

    I made ice cream just like this recently too. I used bananas, peanut butter, some agave, and chocolate chips. It’s tasty stuff!

  3. Vegetation replied:

    Oh wow! That looks incredible!

  4. appifanie replied:

    that is GENIUS!!

  5. rawbrunette replied:

    It looks amazing! Can’t wait to try! I’ve seen raw peanut and almond butter at my health food store, so if I use it would this recipe be completely raw?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

