Alternative Baking Company

ABC Cookie Logo

Alternative Baking Company cookies are by far my favorite store-bought vegan cookies!  I used to only ever eat homemade baked goods, but these delicious cookies changed my whole perspective on store-bought desserts!
Here is a ranking of my favorite ABC cookie flavors:

  • Peanut Butter Persuasion
  • Phenomenal Pumpkin Spice
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Luscious Lemon Poppyseed
  • Outrageous Oatmeal Raisin

The pumpkin spice cookie was my favorite for several years, but I’ve recently begun to favor the peanut butter flavor.  Maybe it’s because ABC uses grain-sweetened chocolate chips, but for some reason the cookies with chocolate always tastes slightly off to me, and so I always go for the chocolate-free varieties.  Also, the cookies can sometimes be hit-or-miss in regards to freshness.  For example, the snickerdoodle flavor is wonderful when it’s fresh, but it’s also the flavor which I have found to be hard and stale most often (possibly due to the fact that it’s wheat-free).  The cookies aren’t health-food by any stretch of the imagination (especially since one cookie is supposedly two servings), but they’re definitely delicious enough to be worth it!
I wholeheartedly recommend ABC cookies as a fabulous option to satisfy your sweet-tooth when you aren’t up to baking cookies from scratch!

August 25, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

