Raw Cayenne Brownies

Cayenne Brawnie

This post is a quick revisitation of the Raw Brownies I posted about earlier this year.  I’m still a huge fan of these brawnies, since they are such a delicious and healthy treat!  Since I make them on a fairly frequent basis, I love to try variations of the recipe to keep the brownies interesting.  These Cayenne Brawnies are one of my favorite ways to literally spice things up!
I follow the same recipe as the regular Brawnies, which consists of soaked almonds, Medjool dates, agave nectar, and cacao powder.  The differences are that I use slightly less cacao powder than in the original recipe and add just enough cayenne to make my tongue tingle!  You can add a pinch more cayenne on top of the brawnie if you like things extra spicy, but either way these brawnies are an exciting and tasty treat!

Cayenne Brawnies

September 5, 2009. Brownies, Raw.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

