Apple-Cinnamon Pancakes

IMG_0694

Growing up, I was always more of a waffle person than a pancake person.  But since I don’t have a waffle iron in my apartment, I decided to give pancakes another chance.   One recipe that I especially enjoyed was the Apple-Cinnamon Swirl Pancakes from the Fat-Free Vegan Kitchen blog.
This was actually my first time making pancakes on my own, and although I had some problems, I thought that they turned out quite well.  I made a few changes to the recipe based on the ingredients I had on hand (I substituted brown sugar, used ground flaxseed meal as the egg replacer, and left out the walnuts), but the pancakes still turned out great.  My attempts at drizzling on the cinnamon-apple swirl batter resulted in rather hideous pancakes, so I ended up swirling the two batters together in the bowl instead of on the griddle (next time I might try to make polka-dots with the swirl batter, which I think would be doable even with my limited pancake skills).  The pancakes had a wonderful taste, and eating a big stack of them with plenty of maple syrup was a fabulous way to start the day!

October 5, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

